No pivotal moment in sight… 

I feel like I’m always going to be waiting for that life changing event that will make you a “better” person. 

Some people meet the “one” or maybe it’s that they have children… maybe they find God… 

It’s not that I haven’t had “pivotal” moments in my life that should bring about change. I have had many. But… the feeling comes and goes just as quickly and whenever I think this is it – I’m going to be a different (improved) me… it turns out I’m really JUST me still. 

I suppose I don’t know what I’m looking for and that’s why I haven’t found whatever it is. While I know you have to make yourself happy and that change begins with the self I just haven’t been able to effect that change and successfully rid myself of all of my grievous flaws. 

I feel like it’s never going to happen and I’m just going to remain the way I am… which is quite disappointing. 

Leave a Reply

