Health

I’ve been trying to make this improvement in my everyday lifestyle so that it is a bit healthier. 

This is not a weight loss goal since I am very small in size but it’s about the abnormal cell readings and just overall general health (blood pressure and that sort of thing).

I did a lot of reading and berries and tumeric in particular seem to be two major things I need to encorporate  into my diet. So I am now quite the connessieur of afternoon salads… Spinach, tomato, extra Virginia olive oil, chia seeds, strawberries, blue berries and some feta cheese… Not bad actually…

I ordered an infusion bottle so that I can start trying infused water as well. Since my vacation is coming to an end I figured when I go back out to work I could take it with me. I tried strawberries yesterday and I’m trying blueberries and lemon water today.. Although for regular everyday I think it will be cucumber and lemon mostly (strawberries and blueberries are not cheap here in the Caribbean!). 

Tumeric I’ve tried in tea – it is very strong- but I’m trying to get used to the taste of what is very much like curry in my tea.

I know I haven’t been able to get any kind of exercise schedule going but I know when I go back out to work I will be walking / moving around way more than I am now and will probably start back jogging twice a week. 

I’ve tried to make an effort in cutting down sugar (though my love for coca cola prevails I’m down to a mini can a day / one every two days and hoping to cut down more eventually). Also less rice and pasta … 

I’m hoping that by January when I retest there will be an improvement and just that aside from that I will feel an improvement overall with my body and certain things such as hydration, skin etc. 

But I’ve made some progress definitely in the last month.

14 thoughts on “Health

    1. After making it a few times it’s really quick lol just the cutting up of the tomato and strawberries really everything else you can just dump in just as they are ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿฝ

      Like

  1. That was a great read, its always nice to see someone making a change to be healthier! You mentioned some amazing natural remedies there, ive been on the path of good health for a while now, ever since i got really ill!the best way is prevention and to maintain a healthy diet, so its really nice to hear you’re being proactive ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m following to hear more about your health updates!

    Please feel free to look through my articles on health and fitness, i think you will find the info quite useful! http://buffbanana.com/

    Also a tip, add a dash of black pepper to your dishes when you put turmeric in them! it helps your body absorb more of the curcumin, which is the beneficial component within turmeric!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

