I’m a woman in search of a word…

The movie Eat Pray Love came out just after my Boyfriend died. While it was not the type of movie Iwould usually go to see, I went with a friend and it resonated with me when I saw it. 

Maybe it was because the character was going through a major change in life and searching for the semblance of a new life which was the place I was in. 

It was showing on tv today and I stared watching it. I loved the Italy and Bali experiences that the character had… The scene in Italy was showing where she realized that she did not know a word to describe herself … 

I know at the end of the movie she found one… Yet I realized that I still did not know a word to describe myself even all this time later. 

Yes there’s – Teacher, actress even semi- blogger… But these are all what I do and not who I suppose I really “am”. So here I am… Five and a half years later after seeing the movie for the first time yet I am still searching for “who” I am. 

Finding a word would mean a sense of knowing … A realization… Of self. I haven’t gotten to that place yet in my journey of life. It makes me wonder if I will ever find a word…I hope I do. 

  

2 thoughts on “I’m a woman in search of a word…

Leave a Reply

