Blogger Recognition Award !!!

blogger-recognition-award

Recently PeaceFromPanic nominated me for this award! Thank you so much, it’s my first ever nomination and I appreciate it greatly 🙂 Please check out her blog!

(this has forced me to learn how to do links to other people so I hope I did them properly!)

Blogger Recognition’ Award Rules:
1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to. Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.

2. Write a post to show off your award! Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).

3. Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them. Provide a link to the award post you created.

Why I started Blogging…

A friend of mine actually put me onto WordPress in April. I had never blogged before and had not been doing much writing. He suggested that maybe I should start and so far it has been a sort of catharsis for me re: dealing with death, addiction, depression, anxiety issues as well as just a forum to write poetry or short stories that come to mind. I had no real direction for the blog initially I just began to write and let whatever came out just… stay. I think it’s easier to be more truthful about my life in my writing rather than having to state it aloud.

Advice to new Bloggers…

I am new to blogging so I am still learning myself but I would say to be honest/true to whatever you would like to put out there. Some days you may feel to blog and other days not… don’t focus on stats as opposed to how writing itself makes you feel.

However, I must say that the WordPress community has been very supportive and I have come to look forward to reading the blog of others!!!

My Nominations (some of whom I am sure may have been nominated already because they are so awesome but if not then yay I nominate you!)

InNoirVelvet

OrdinaryAdventures

MyTwoSentences

SheilaSea

ManiKui

TheBlogofTonyBurgess

PoemsandPoemes

WordsReadandWritten

OatTheEdges

thefeatheredsleep

Damyanti

atouchofmysaint

WujiSeshat

kelzbelzphotography

keithgarrettpoetry

6 thoughts on “Blogger Recognition Award !!!

Leave a Reply

